calendar

Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Hometown Parklet Shows

27 September @ 11:30 am - 1:00 pm

|Recurring Event (See all)

An event every week that begins at 11:30 am on Tuesday and Thursday, repeating until 11 November, 2022

The City of Round Rock presents the return of the lunchtime HOMETOWN PARKLET SHOWS series in Downtown Round Rock.  We invite you to take your lunchbreak with us to enjoy different genres of music twice a week. Consider it your musical appointment to get of the office or house! Forgot to pack your lunch? No problem! Grab some takeout from Downtown Round Rock restaurants!

Which parklet will we be on? Look for our tents, or just listen for the music along East Main Street, between Mays St and Sheppard St/ Dr. Martin Luther King Jr Way! PARKLET #1 (Main Street and Lampasas in front of Louisiana Longhorn), PARKLET #2 (Corner of Main Street and Mays in front of Agape), PARKLET #3 (Corner of Main Street and Lampasas in front of LampPost Coffee), PARKLET #4 (Corner of Main Street and Mays in front of Liberty BBQ)

HOMETOWN PARKLET SHOWS FALL 2022 PEFORMERS

Plus: we’ll have Lisa’s Face Painting and Tony’s Balloon Art for our younger guests!

Tuesday, September 20, 2022 at Parklet #1:  Johnny B Anderson

Thursday, September 22, 2022 at Parklet #12  Nichole Wagner

Tuesday, September 27, 2022 at at Parklet #3:  Alan Jefferson

Thursday, September 29, 2022 at Parklet #4:  Natural Blend

Tuesday, October 4, 2022 at Parklet #1:  Russell Boyd

Thursday, October 6, 2022 at Parklet #2:  Jose Pasco

Tuesday, October 11, 2022 at Parklet #3:  Rochelle & The Sidewinders

Thursday, October 13, 2022 at Parklet #4:  Haydn Vitera

Tuesday, October 18, 2022 at Parklet #1:  Kaye Reznick

Thursday, October 20, 2022 at Parklet #2:  Jazz Daddies

Tuesday, October 25, 2022 at Parklet #3:  R.E.M. Tribute Band

Thursday, October 27, 2022 at Parklet #4:  Alex Winters

Tuesday, November 1, 2022 at Parklet #1:  Chris and Karen Hunt

Thursday, November 3, 2022 at Parklet #2:  Christine Renner

Tuesday, November 8, 2022 at Parklet #3: Jimmy Linton

Thursday, November 10, 2022 at Parklet #4:  Mirage Jazz Ensemble

Details

Date:
27 September
Time:
11:30 am - 1:00 pm
Website:
https://www.roundrocktexas.gov/event/hometown-parklet-shows/2022-09-22/

Venue

Main Street Plaza Round Rock
221 East Main Street
Round Rock, TX 78664 United States
+ Google Map